Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


12 January 2005 - 3:50 pm
 

Happy New Year everyone!

Oops!

It appears that you, dear readers, have unwittingly become World of Warcraft blog widows. So I’ll just get a couple of things off my chest:

Here is Digby, the gnomish warlock, posing with an elfin sentinel outside the temple of the moon on his first visit to Darnassus, the elfin capital:

Digby in Darnassus

I had to create another character to play with Melbourne friends on a different server. Chirily is a human paladin (a sort of holy knight) that goes around banging things with her mace. Harry was right, she is based on Marion, except that Marion is less than six feet tall and has less of a thing for mortal combat. Here she is posing outside the inn in Goldshire:

Chirily

Chirily sometimes gets unwelcome attention. This may be because her chain-mail looks a bit like a polka-dot bikini. Alas, it’s very good armour, so it’s staying for the moment. She’s not a bad dancer:

Chirily gets down

Note the Klimtian use of a square canvas here. Or is it influenced by old polaroids? Either way, a little pretentious.

I have it out of my system, so let us never speak of it again.


I have managed to pay proper attention to my addiction and to my lovely Marion by jettisoning things such as sleep, nutrition and diaries, but I think I’ve turned the corner now and hopefully you should hear more from me, especially if something interesting happens.

Ummmm…

Christmas was great, a very busy day involving singing at church, two hours of $$$carols$$$, lunch with Marion’s family and dinner with my family. Luckily everyone behaved themselves, and Marion’s “Interrogation Aunt” didn’t have her way with me, though I was more than ready to take her on. My family is always very civilised whatever’s happening below the surface, and I couldn’t even detect anything, so it was lovely all round, especially as my aunt is aspiring to equal Grandma’s legendary roast potatoes. She never will, but she’s coming very close, which is great for potato-lovers throughout the family.

On Boxing Day Marion’s parents went away, so she’s stayed over a few times and we’ve been able to practice sleeping together, in the mundane sense of the word. OK, in both senses of the word. There’s nothing like diligent practice for good results.

Thanks to LJ for her beautiful Christmas card. If I was cleverer (and didn’t have out-of-demo-period webcam software) I’d show you all a picture of it, because it’s really quite impressive. And when I was showing it to Marion I had to explain about the diary, so now she knows... Mwahahahaha. I’d better be good from now on, n’est-ce pas? Cheers to all!

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by Pablo.

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me