Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


16 July 2004 - 1:29 pm
 

This is my first entry from work, so I only have two thirds of a lunch break to work my magic. Or type an entry. I’ve been busy with all sorts of Germany related stuff. The posters came back and look great, so all the hours paid off and now I sort of know how to use Illustrator. Yay.

Molly wants all the juicy details about the Josquin-Marion saga. Alas, there’s not much that’s really juicy yet. We really like each other but are both really bad liars, so romantic flattery is pretty much out. The upside is that when I say something I mean it. Yesterday afternoon I surprised her by turning up at the end of her working day, and we went off for coffee before she had to go home. I stared at her for a while and finally came out with “You’re really sweet.” Naturally I analysed that in depth later and wondered if that’s what a girl really wants to hear. Luckily for me it seems girls usually appreciate the effort rather than the content. I hope so anyway.

It’s my birthday next week and she said she’d try and get the day off. Being manfully oblivious to a girl’s hinting, I much later realised she might be having ideas or plans. Now I’ve got next Thursday off, so maybe I’ll have an extra special birthday.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me