Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


20 July 2004 - 1:44 pm
 

Marion’s spending the day reading about the devil. That seems to come with the territory if you’re doing a thesis about Martin Luther. The other guy I knew who did his PhD on Luther once excitedly found a pointed out a seventeenth-century book on demonology to me in a second-hand bookshop. This is all because Luther himself was obsessed with the devil, in a watch-out-or-he’ll-make-you-do-all-manner-of-naughty-things way. And founders of a major branch of a major religion have to watch out for that sort of thing.

This morning everything was strange. Instead of feeling cold, I was too warm in my T-shirt and all the bedclothes. Then instead of being in a screaming hurry and craving coffee, I felt leisurely and had no desire to be more caffeinated than the coffee I made with (somehow) plenty of time to spare. Winter was supposed to be cold, so I thought.

There was a nice German couple in the sauna yesterday evening. The girl may have been a babe, but it was hard to tell without my spectacles. I found it difficult to engage with them, not being able to see them properly. It makes me into a bit of a social retard. I recommended they try Pellegrinis for a coffee, as a few of weeks ago I drank the best double espresso I’ve had since I was in Italy, but they’re Starbucks fans. They probably go there for the staff (hi Molly ;) ), but I know more than one straight girl who has visited Pellegrinis for the junior barista there.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me