Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


14 February 2004 - 11:48 pm
 

Such a big day! Today was officially the Florists’ Worst Nightmare. Yes, on Valentines Day in Melbourne it was 39 degrees (41 predicted). In imperial that’s 102 Fahrenheit. If dried flowers were what you wanted I’m sure they were selling crateloads of them by 4pm today. Meanwhile, we have (in the Weather Bureau’s own words) “An oppressive night...” ahead. This is all OK because I went to the beach! The beach was a bit cooler and the water was fantastic. What more could one want? Perhaps not to spill espresso coffee on one’s T-shirt within ten minutes of leaving the house. But by the time I was returning from the beach, and had run a fair distance to just catch the bus, and was sweating quantities I haven’t seen since I was in Darwin, I didn’t really care. But I bet there were a lot of hot dates tonight. As I have said I didn’t get a date in the end, but when I got home my Japanese housemate Naoyuki was watching a DVD of that beautiful uplifting romance Jackass. If anything was going to be the perfect Valentines Day antidote, that would have to be it! But I did get a valentine from the lovely Liadlaith and in return I’ve trawled her older entries to work out exactly which words I typed into Google to find her. Unfortunately I don’t use the word exactly exactly, but I’m pretty sure I found her with the words Nut Brown Maiden. And before you ask, I was looking for the Scottish folk tune, not some very retro brunettes site. No, really :-) But it’s been a pleasure getting to know you Liadlaith, and I’m looking forward to many more of your interesting diary entries. Last night I put a new system on my computer (Panther for you mac people out there). My computer had its first clean install for three years and it’s fighting fit. The only thing I lost were my webcam drivers, so alas the Hello, it’s Josquin’s Cheery Head Show has been cancelled until further notice. And there was much wailing and gnashing of teeth. Or hollers and cheers. Or stupefying indifference. Oops- just noticed that Liadlaith didn’t mean her poignant dedication. I didn’t see her disclaimer down the bottom of the page. And I thought she was getting all sentimental... hehe.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me