Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


10 February 2004 - 11:33 pm
 

Well, Josquin might have a hot date on Saturday. Mary liked the idea in principle and will get back to me. I hope it’s soon because I’ll have to book a table on a night like that.

In other news, I keep walking into my room and thinking I’m somewhere else as two of the main sections (as far as tidying are concerned) are actually tidy. At the moment the organ and the floor are tidy, leaving only the desk piled with geologically datable strata of paper. I have way too much stuff.

This evening I sang on a (docked) cruise ship. It seemed that 90% of the passengers were German (and 98% old as you would expect), so it was briefly like being back in Germany. Even the beer was at German prices- half a litre of Weizenbier for €2.80 (about $4.80 Australian). The only thing it was missing was the lovely German girls I get on so well with, who are impossible to fall in love with (them living on the other side of the world) but impossible not to fall in love with. Sigh. The concert was with a choir and good fun, if a little hot. Living in Australia these days you get used to virtually never smelling cigarette smoke, but the rest of the world isn’t as enlightened (or repressive depending on your point of view), so we sang to a faint cigarette aroma. While we were waiting I demonstrated myself to be the best male rumba dancer in the room, but that really isn’t saying much. So all in all it was a very cool day. I have to get a job playing or singing on a cruise ship. By any means possible.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me