Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


16 February 2004 - 1:24 am
 

Today the band I’m in went to the country to play in a small town where we have a bit of a fan base. Compared to widespread indifference in Melbourne, the reception we get in the country or overseas is always nice. Afterwards we were talking to the people there. I had my eye on some amazing looking fish dip, but because people kept talking to us I never quite got there. One girl was there with her mum who had seen us before. We talked for ages, and by the time we had finished she had given me her mobile number so I could message her when we next had a gig in town. Oh well, if I have to receive phone numbers I have to. But she was ggggggorgeous!!! On a positive and negative note she’s at the same university as my ex (let’s call her Tiff), doing studies in a very similar area. One that requires a huge sexy intelligence. I must have romantic ADD. I wonder if Mary will ring... Should I wait for her to ring, or wasn’t she interested? Should I ring or email Catherine? Have I mentioned I need a girlfriend? At least so I can start putting brain back on to the betterment of the human race instead of thinking about girls.

On the way home we had an impromptu dinner at someone’s parents’ place and shared dinner with an eight year old girl who was as much fun as I ever remember an eight year old being. I imagine I was a very shy eight year old who wouldn’t have been able to entertain four people through a two course meal. Fortunately it has been demonstrated that the male line in my family becomes more and more extroverted with age, so all I have to do is wait and watch my conversational skills blossom.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me