Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


04 February 2004 - 11:53 pm
 

Mmmmm... Moulin Rouge was fantastic, but I realise the concerns of the people on The Internet Movie Database who didn’t like the use of modern pop songs. As one person said, with a good original score the movie could have surpassed being a really good movie and become one of the great movies of all time. I think Baz and co. were thinking cinematically and dramatically, and only using music as a tool, for example Your Song was much more effective as a song than as a poem. I can imagine their brainstorming sessions:

-We’ll put Smells Like Teen Spirit in there- cool!

...and the original songs were by Baz and were crap: “It will run for 50 years”... That said, Your Song briefly reduced me to a blubbering girly metrosexual (minus the nail polish), and the other songs were very well arranged and sung.

At work I was doing the same thing all day and by 3pm my brain had lost its will to live. I consciously had to keep my heart and breathing going and remind myself of more interesting times to come. Like Saturday when I'm at a party and Genevieve might be there. I met her at a party at the same house but didn't find out whose friend she was (could have been any of four). So we were getting on pretty well when I got late and my stupid decrepit body decided it was time to go home. I got my stuff and thought of getting her phone number, but that would have involved climbing over lots of people and asking for it in front of everybody. So I didn’t in the end, but if she’s there on Saturday I won’t make the same mistake again.

Saw a girl today at the station with bright red natural dreadlocks.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me