Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


05 February 2004 - 10:38 pm
 

At the moment my days are so fragmented it’s hard to work out any theme. One of my achievements today was finishing the single-player campaign of Warcraft III - The Frozen Throne. Yay, The Frozen Throne is mine, all mine! When I broadcast my victory to like-minded comrades one advised me not to sit on it too long for fear of piles. I have such helpful friends. And like many things I do it’s difficult to convey the joy of getting a large army and taking the last obelisk, even while Illidan tries to grab another one back from you.

It’s like the Train Challenge. A couple of years ago I conceived the idea of travelling every railway line in suburban Melbourne in one day. The thing that made it interesting was that it can be done, but it’s such a close thing that you really have to plan carefully. A friend and I actually did it last July and various people joined us on various legs. Eden, a rare example of a female train buff would explain it to her friends, and would get two reactions:

“Cool!”

or

(puzzled pause)... “Why?”

The one-minute change at Richmond Station nearly got Carlie’s arm broken and Henry remarked that he never knew I could run like that. As someone without a car who uses public transport a lot, there are times when you need to run like that!

And also I have eighteen of Charlie Chaplain’s short films on DVD as of today. He’s such a funny guy. That reminds me... the Comedy Festival in April. Life is good.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me