Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


08 April 2004 - 11:32 pm
 

The big big concert’s tomorrow, so I have to be a model of clean living until then. Early to bed and lots of sleep so that my voice is in good shape. I’m a little tired of clean living, so after the rehearsal last night I ended up at the pub (horror!), drinking half a pint of light beer (way to go Josquin). It was rather fun though, with Lisa, Rodger and Frank. Lisa was waiting for her night shift to start. Being a medical professional, she delighted in telling us her most disgusting stories... so dear reader, promise me you’ll never get an obstructed bowel. Rodger introduced me to the phrase soft-cocktail. In Australia we call soda or pop soft drink, which makes this phrase particularly good. So if someone is ordering an alcohol-free cocktail, you can call it a mocktail if you agree they shouldn’t be drinking, or a soft-cocktail if you think they should. After the concert I can revert to my normal depraved lifestyle, to which I’m rather looking forward.

Being sick last week I stopped swimming. On Tuesday morning I had cereal and milk for breakfast, had a cappuccino with Henry and he ordered a latte but had to go, so I drank that too. With all that milk in my stomach I decided to climb a steep hill, and realised how unfit I’m becoming. This will all change on Saturday :)

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me