Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


15 April 2004 - 11:22 pm
 

There was a review in the paper for the Friday extravaganza. My performance was ‘dedicated and fluid’. Dedicated is good, though it makes me think of loyal like old Yella. Fluid was what I was aiming for, which was good. It also said my high notes weren’t very secure... right again, though my take on it was that coming from having no voice at all a week before I was glad to get all the high notes without cracking any and sounding like the KrustyBurger boy from the Simpsons. The worst thing you can do is go for the note with everything you have, and instead of a beautifully modulated note, a sound resembling a cat having its tail trodden on comes out. It adds a bit of extreme excitement to what is otherwise a fairly genteel pastime. Who wouldn’t want to be able to say “I was there the night Pavarotti blew out”? Of course now there is nothing big on my voice is back to normal. C’est la vie.

Today at work I had to listen to 28 old-time and sentimental songs in a row. I’m not a machine! I’m only human!

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me