Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


13 April 2004 - 10:22 pm
 

There’s a new girl at work now. This doesn’t happen very often as the workplace has the boss and three employees in total. They were interviewing a few people but no one had the right mixture of qualifications and knowledge. Then one of Australia’s very respected senior musicians was walking along a beach in Sydney and thought “Of course! Kristina would be great for the job!”. Kristina of course was his (not sure how new) girlfriend, forty years his junior. One would imagine you would need to be pretty gorgeous and intelligent to catch the eye of someone forty years your senior, and Kristina fits that bill to a tee. Ruth the secretary, who is fifty something (easily within my age-range, heh heh), loves a bit of scandal, so when they were discussing Kristina’s boyfriend over morning tea (un-romance related matters), Ruth took pains later to inform me, just in case I didn’t know. Of course she’d told me a week earlier when Kristina turned up.

In a few months everyone except me will be moving to new premises, which was a shame because I like gossiping at morning tea. Now it’s a bigger shame because they will be two doors down from a café and decent coffee. It’s just not fair! They’ll probably all go to the café for morning tea, the bastards, and I’ll have a kettle and a packet of Earl Grey. I’ll be living for morning tea, believe me!

Last night (nearly 24 hours ago) I submitted this banner to diaryland:

A banner that looks a bit like the Gold membership banner except it says Glod!


They must be discussing it or something because it’s too close to the gold banner. But if you’re reading this, Diaryland guys, I’ll understand if you refuse it... it was very late at night when I thought of it and I thought it would be funny.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me