Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


20 April 2004 - 11:23 pm
 

I decided to take a walk after work today. There I was, walking up an obscure suburban street when a blonde girl stopped her car and waved at me to get in. On closer inspection I realised it was my youngest sister Katrina. You never quite know what she’s going to look like next :) So I took a ride with her, as I was going nowhere in particular, and she told me about her plans, which are:

  • Move out of home into a shoebox flat in the city with her boyfriend.
  • Get a full-time job in the city and part-time work at a bar.
  • Save $200 a week (her boyfriend has a good job too).
  • After a year, travel for six months all over the world.

How cool is that? My dream if I won the lottery is to live in apartment in the city, and now my baby sister’s going to live the dream! She’s 22 and just finishing her university course in hospitality and tourism. When she was deciding on her university course I said she should do Arts/Humanities in subjects that interest her because (unlike the rest of us) she has so much drive that she could get a job where she liked. Which is what it seems she’ll be doing (her full-time city non-hospitality-related job). I’d be ready to kill myself after two weeks of working full-time and part-time, but she’s not me, and I think she’ll go through with the plan, boyfriend troubles notwithstanding. This one came to our last family dinner and seemed very nice though. Go lil sis!

On Sunday there was a very long lunch with Marion and Roger. Marion was wagging Family Sunday Lunch, on the pretext of studying at the library. We and others will see a play on Saturday, and I have to see if I can convince her to go to a party out of town on Friday. Hopefully by this time I can subvert her overbearing parents and work some Josquin magic on her. If nothing happens in that department I can see Lucy on Sunday night if I choose, maybe get her phone number...

Meanwhile tomorrow is housecleaning day. I somehow enjoy cleaning the toilet (not enough to inspire me to do it often), and hate cleaning the kitchen, especially the kitchen floor. Maybe I’ll take my computer into the living room and put my entire iTunes library on shuffle. *Pause while he finds some more CDs to put into his library* ...Come tomorrow evening I’m going to be living in one clean house.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me