Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


22 November 2004 - 1:42 am
 

I’m no good at sleeping if someone else is in the bed. Maybe it’s because it never happened when I was younger, and now Marion never sleeps over (her parents like her to sleep at home). So today, after lunch and a very long coffee (during which Roger was particularly amusing), Marion and I arrived back at my place. What better idea that a quick Sunday afternoon nap? So we both climbed into bed and lay there awake for half an hour. We would both have been asleep by ourselves. Do we have to snooze in shifts?

If we move in together or go on a big holiday, it looks as if I’ll have to prepare for sleep disruption akin to having a new baby, at least until I get used to it. While of course it seems that the other 5 999 999 998 human beings on earth can fall asleep effortlessly with their belovèd’s elbow poking into their stomach.

Sheesh! It’s hard work finding something to complain about these days.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me