Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


17 November 2004 - 10:30 pm
 

Why is it always the stupid entries like the last one that hang around for days while you’re too busy to update? There’s a-plenty been happening...

On Saturday my father’s side of the family had its Christmas celebration. Yes, I know it’s early, but it works well for us. Marion bravely came along. One of the reasons I was glad she came (apart from her wonderful company) was that she would dispel any lingering doubt in the family about my sexuality. Strangely enough, my cousin Mark, a couple of years older than me, also turned up with a girlfriend for the first time ever, dispelling the lingering doubts I had about his sexuality. Which would appear to make the family 100% heterosexual. Not that there’s anything wrong with that of course. The rest of the family continues to demonstrate their heterosexuality by breeding like rabbits. When Marion and I arrived late after a rehearsal, my cousin Cecile was getting something from the car. After saying hello, I asked her the name of her boys. My brain-space had told me there were two boys, but in fact there are now three boys and a girl. Inside, the afternoon seemed to have reached the point of maximum toddler chaos. Fortunately Marion just finds that kind of thing amusing. By golly I love her. Within five minutes the next amusing thing happened, which involved us being hustled outside to have the family photo taken. Before I had time to introduce Marion properly to my favourite relatives, people started leaving in droves, leaving just the members of my immediate family, with whom I share the inclination to leave any party last. It was good for Marion to meet them properly. I’ve met her mother and brother, but not her father, and I think her mother was trying to pry. Later her brother suggested that when I visit, they all wear sackcloth just to freak me out. Marion’s mother was a bit annoyed that I heard about that! But I’m sure I’ll go to their Christmas do, behave myself, and make a good impression. After all, a family that produced someone as sensible as Marion could hardly be too disfunctional.

On the drive home Marion and I talked about her career plans, now that she’s within a year of finishing at university. The best idea was the she could be a private-eye, as she’s so unassuming that no one would ever suspect her. I could the computer nerd, gadget guy, and extra brains. That would be a lot of fun.

Yesterday I met her when she had finished work. She was surprisingly perky after eight hours of smiling at people, so we went and saw Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason, which was très amusant, then back to my place for dinner. I might have mentioned that I’m an expert at cooking for one. I’m glad to say that my cooking for two is improving, and that I got the timing right for the first time. After that we were so blah that we blah blah blahdey blah for blah.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me