Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


23 June 2004 - 6:42 pm
 

I have a good feeling about Marion. I just have to keep enjoying her company until the time we can be together in a romantic situation, and I’ll be a little drunk and have the nerve to kiss her, and all will be good.

I had an excellent day off today. First thing I did after a long sleep with excellent dreams was have lunch with Marion, unfortunately a half-hour lunch, but in a nice place. At the end I kissed her because it’s her birthday tomorrow and left her with some German chocolate wafers to get her through the afternoon explaining complicated procedures to simple people. Part of the reason we get on is that I get on well with Germans and she’s German-obsessed. Well, maybe just an enthusiast.

Two minutes after she went back to work the pleasant memories swilling around in my memory were severely jolted by me seeing a 13 out of 10 girl. The Josquin scale works normally, except varying degrees and amounts of red hair can get up to 3 extra points. So this tall goddess would have been a 10 in normal circumstances, but for her long, bright red hair. If it’s possible to stare at someone if they’re only in your line of sight for five seconds, I was probably staring, probably with an expression on my face akin to Moses seeing God’s back. Anyway I’m only writing about it because I only see a 13 every few years... bad timing, huh?

Then I ended up seeing Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, and I’m glad I did, as there is a long queue of movies that I really should see. Unlike my housemate Naoyuki I didn’t feel as if I was lost at any point in the movie, or if I did, it didn’t worry me. See it, see it, see it! is all I’ll say. Oh, and it has Frodo in it, and he’s evil... Then I walked home my new way that cleverly skirts crossing major roads, thinking over the movie and other stuff. I walked past a building I hadn’t noticed before. In one of the windows I could see bunk beds. I wondered if it was some kind of institution when I saw primary school children, and realised it was the urban camp that kids from the country come and stay in. The path I was going on probably isn’t rarely used, nevertheless I was surprised at the amount of excitement that some guy walking past produced. You could see kids in the next room hearing the commotion and running to the windows: “Hey, it’s a guy in a heavy coat walking past and he’s waving back!” “Wow, that’s never happened before!” ...I hope they have a fun camp and that lots of people walk past their window

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me