Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


29 March 2004 - 1:06 am
 

Mmmm... the Coffee Festival was today. Four short blacks in a couple of hours. Marion was there, and so was Alex (not the one blah blah). Tomorrow I’m going to drop a CD to Marion at work, which could be cool unless she’s run off her feet.


So last night I played triangle with my old orchestra, which was a lot of fun. The party was at Heloise’s place (she also played percussion). Heloise has red hair and lives with Mirabai, who also has red hair. I see Mirabai every now and then, and every time I see her the red-hair circuit in my brain goes into overdrive, because I really like red hair and she does red hair very well. Someone, probably Eden, told Mirabai about my thing for red hair, so now Mirabai likes to tease me, for example:

“You must be a happy boy, Josquin”

... when I was sitting between herself and Heloise. Anyway, Mirabai had bought her sister, Jess, who also had red hair and was studying dancing. I only had the chance to chat a little bit with Jess. At the end of the evening, it seemed like Mirabai and Jess were going home. I didn’t think straight enough to realise Mirabai was already at home (she moved in recently). Just as they were leaving, there was the following conversation:

Mirabai: (to me) Do you want to come?
Josquin: (thinking she’s joking) Really???!!! (fake disappointment) O curses!! I didn’t realise you were joking ;)

(Heh heh, I always get invited home by pairs of redheads— NOT!!!!) After they left, I found out that Jess’ hair was normally blonde, that they weren’t sisters (like I said I didn’t manage to talk much with Jess), and that they were going dancing together. Oops. So to them, who were just asking if I wanted to come dancing, my obviously fake excitement and disappointment would have seemed a bit strange. If I didn’t have a cold and wasn’t on cold and flu tablets I would have loved to have gone. Mirabai has a boyfriend, and Jess probably does, so it would have been good clean fun with a couple of pretty girls.

Moral of the story: pay attention, or miss the boat.

Note to IE users: I just opened my page in IE for the first time in ages. Looks like I’ve got some work to do...

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me