Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


08 June 2004 - 12:31 am
 

Without Diaryland, and more specifically Lia, I wouldn’t have been able to smile knowingly and say “fanfic” when Marion was explaining the concept at post-lunch hot chocolate yesterday. Of course that meant I had to help explain what fanfic is, a task that made me singularly inarticulate without a laptop and a wireless internet connection. It was also confirmation of my suspicion that Marion is a bit of a nerd, which a good thing.

The soup was a hearty success, and even the crunchy burnt bits tasted nice and weren’t too common. I read a story to the two and a half-year-old in a futile attempt to get him to bed, but he got up again and appropriated the drink coasters with pictures of animals on them. So the table would have been covered with drink rings. I imagine I would have done the same at that age.

It’s the time of year for anniversaries... yesterday was the anniversary of the day when the precious bud of my innocence was plucked away for ever. At the relatively advanced age I was I don’t know if I were more pleased or relieved. I hope it wasn’t too obvious to said plucker. So now before I follow my new resolution to get to bed on time (before 12:30), I’ll quote Willy Nelson (while emphasising that the word ‘all’ can technically refer to a rather small number):

To all the girls I've loved before
Who travelled in and out my door
I'm glad they came along
I dedicate this song
To all the girls I've loved before

To all the girls I once caressed
And may I say I've held the best
For helping me to grow
I owe a lot I know
To all the girls I've loved before

Truth in country music, whoever would have thought?

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me