Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


01 June 2004 - 10:56 pm
 

Yes, this is the last time I will mention that word that means amputation at the waist. Google giveth and Google taketh away. I’m no longer the world’s second most eminent authority on the subject. Someone must have told Google that their second-in-charge actually spent most of his sub-pre-eminent page was talking about performing in a music festival in the country, so now I’m not listed at all! I know I’ve complained about it, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t enjoy it a bit... hell, I complained when a hot redhead took an unsolicited seat on my knee, and no one would believe me if I said I didn’t enjoy that.

I knew that with pre-eminence comes responsibility, so I was gradually bettering myself on the subject. If someone mentioned it at a party I would be able to state the year it was first performed, the conditions it attempts to treat, how many have been performed, and its survival rate. But now I have all this information in my head for nowt.


In a moment of lucidity I realised what I’m trying to choose between in a romantic sense. Whether I should go for someone reliable, sweet, and most likely fulfilling, or let myself be tempted by:

  • A sultry, boyfriended but flirtatious scientist.
  • A gorgeous, but soon to be overseas and probably too rich musician (plus no phone number)
  • An interesting sexy music PhD (but I don’t know how I’d approach the whole thing)

There’s also a little bit of appeal in being the only single straight boy in a choir doing a tour of a country whose inhabitants I get on famously with (or is that with whose inhabitants I get on famously? Where’s the dative relative pronoun when you need it?). In my heart I know that not much good would come of the “sex overseas doesn’t count” rule. I also know that even with the odds stacked in my favour nothing would happen if I was thinking of someone at home. Maybe I should stop typing this diary and start thinking about organising a date for Friday night. À bientôt.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me