Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


23 May 2004 - 11:27 pm
 

Saturn must be in the twelfth sector of Aries or something, because this week I went clothes shopping. And for once I actually made an attempt to get moderately trendy stuff, pretty much blindly following Henry, who got some good clothes-shopping advice from Harry (the gay one, although both Harrys are very well-dressed). Wandering into the recommended warehouse shop, I walked around for ages looking at skirts, weird top things and bikinis before I found the relatively tiny men’s section. I got a nice grey top and a funky (too funky?) shirt. There are two parties next weekend, so I should try the funky shirt at the one I’ll otherwise be more comfortable.

Last night, armed with my groovy grey top, I went to a party at Daphne’s. I like parties at Daphne’s because the likes of Heloise, Genevieve and Mirabai are there, and they have lots more female friends than male friends. Genevieve wasn’t there this time, but Mirabai was there, as sultry and redheaded as ever. She had a white cashmere(?) jumper on and had her hair gathered up. This was nice, but when she stood up and went to the other side of the room, she grabbed one’s peripheral vision with a shortish skirt and stockings that were a more interesting version of fencenets (she’s a canny shopper, because I’ve just been looking through a lot of lingerie, but none has the pattern her stockings had. Yes, I am meticulous with my research for this blog). As I’ve said before, someone let her know about my ummmm... appreciation of ginger locks, and she’s been teasing me ever since. This time she cranked it up a notch. In the lounge, she was sitting beside Heloise. When Mirabai decided to have a snooze on the beanbag, I took her place on the sofa beside Heloise. A few minutes later, a plate of profiterole arrived from the kitchen that Mirabai and Heloise were scheduled to share. Without any hesitation (or asking) Mirabai sat herself on my knee and tucked into profiterole. I felt like a nerd in a teen movie when the gorgeous girl is asking if he to take a spa with her... “No you won’t be needing your trunks”. I had a very attractive girl (maybe she’s my Elf Boy MkII, Lia) in these unbelievable stockings sitting on my knee. Narelle told me today that girls always know what they’re up to. So the happy ending to this story is the one where Mirabai doesn’t have a boyfriend of three years. Get real, this is Josquin-world. They always have a boyfriend/husband/child of three years. So she was messing with my mind, and by golly I was enjoying it!

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me