Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


29 July 2004 - 2:35 pm
 

I now have another amusing composer’s name... at the moment I think my favorites are:

  • Osbert Parsley
  • Orlando Gibbons
  • Oswald von Volkenstein
  • ...as well as the quadruple-barrelled Englishmen:
  • Charles Hubert Hastings Parry
  • Frederick Alphington Gore (FAG) Ousley

But now I have heard of the theatre-organist and composer Oliphant Chuckerbutty!!! I need search for funny composer names no more!!!

Marion can be difficult to contact sometimes. Her work email’s great if she’s at work, but her personal email is only checked if she’s at uni or the home computer doesn’t have a virus. Her home phone is OK (unless she’s on the internet) except for privacy she has to go into her brother’s room, which he really likes. Her mobile (ie. cell) phone has poor reception at her house unless she goes into the backyard in the depths of winter. Messaging is OK except we both have a habit of taking hours to reply ( the receive-ponder-forget-remember-reply cycle). Anyway, my short lunch is over which means I can leave early and meet her after her class. Mmmmm...

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me