Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


04 November 2004 - 8:32 pm
 

John Kerry said terrorism should be a nuisance instead of terrorising us. Perhaps we should consider Bush a nuisance. This doesn’t mean we don’t monitor him (OK, who are we kidding?— he wouldn’t know what half the stuff he talks about is, but I’m talking about how his policies turn out), and do our best not to get a brainless right-wing nut-job elected next time (or our own local equivalents). But it does mean that we live, love, sing and dance just as joyfully as we always have. Of course Bush will be aggravating, but if we let it get to us, he’ll be halfway to winning the war. My challenge to gay and lesbian people with a special partner is make up in raw sexual excitement what Bush takes away rights-wise. He has his fun, you have your fun.

Unless you live in Iran, in which case my advice is to declare war on the US pre-emptively.


Personally, though, it’s a longish evening chez Josquin. Marion was going to come over for dinner, but she’s got too many books to read and words to write, so now I have a free evening and nowhere to go. Can I say that I cooked a sensational dinner? I’ll see her properly on Saturday night, meanwhile Gilmore Girls awaits...

PS: if you were one of the 58% of Bush supporters who said that US forces shouldn’t have invaded Iraq if US intelligence had concluded that Iraq was not making Weapons of Mass Destruction or providing support to al-Qaeda, I’m afraid you’re too ignorant to participate in democracy. Please don’t vote next time.

PPS: check out the first paragraph (and the rest, of course) of Pablo. He sums it up very nicely.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me