Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


09 July 2004 - 1:09 am
 

I’ve been going to bed early with lots of work to do this week, which is a little dull. What makes it nice is that now I can email Marion (or not, if a client is sitting beside for two and a half hours straight). Last night I saw Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind again, this time with Marion. It was absolutely freezing during the walk back to the car which gave me a good excuse (like I needed it...) to snuggle up to her. It’s going very well, just slowly, but better than any other shy girl I’ve tried to date. And I really think that she could be one of those women who will be full of surprises until her dying day.

I’ve decided to buy a scarf, not because I mind my head and neck feeling cold, but because I’m slowly realising that my body physiologically doesn’t like to have a cold neck. That’s my theory anyway. This week I’ve put some clothes on (a T-shirt and socks) while sleeping (apart from the usual boxer shorts). It goes against everything I feel about how one should sleep, but it makes it a lot easier to warm up the bed. I’m compromising in my old age.

The house-guest is leaving tomorrow, which is good because Naoyuki and I live in the tiniest hovel imaginable. He’s nice guy, and a Free-BSD dude. The hierarchy of computer users, in increasing order of nerdiness goes:

  • Windows users (with lots of exceptions)
  • Mac users (the nerdier of whom play with Unix under the GUI)
  • Linux users (when I was last in Perth, there was a youth orchestra camp and a Linux conference happening at the same time at UWA, and couldn’t I pick easily who belonged to what!)
  • Unix and Free-BSD enthusiasts. Said house-guest’s new computer was compiling his operating system from source code. It only took three days straight!

The thing to conclude from all this is that the less you want to pay for an operating system, the nerdier you have to be, and the cuter its logo will be.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me