Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


09 September 2004 - 12:54 pm
 

Having been film-deprived for a while, last night Marion and I saw The Ladykillers. I have to admit I really liked it, even if it committed the cardinal movie crime (at least it seems on imdb.com) of being a remake. Of course it always helps to see a movie with a gorgeous companion (I quite enjoyed seeing Titanic the first time snuggling up to a redhead), but I think reviews of the ilk of “This is a bomb of epic scale. I cant believe it has such a high rating. Avoid at ALL COSTS!” by ‘secrective (secrective)’ (sic.) of Detroit perhaps are going a little far. If you like language made complicated for the sake of nought but amusement, as Marion and I do, and gross Cohen brothers jokes, you should like The Ladykillers. I should see the Ealing original from 1955 just to be sure.

I’m going to Europe in six days, which is a bit scary. The scariest thing is that I can’t think of anything I’ve forgotten. Yet. I’ve even found an English Aussie musician to take my room while I’m away, which is a few much-needed $$$ (or should that be €€€???) for me. I’ll be spending a lot on postcards for a certain person, just to remind her I haven’t stopped existing. If you, gentle reader, would like a postcard from some far-flung corner of Europe, just email me, and you shall be placed in the HPPR group (...that was an excuse to show off the tag. If you’re not using a clunky old browser, moving your mouse over the acronym should show you what it stands for). After all it’s a little dull sending all of one’s postcards back to Australia.

I’m going to try for a hundred entries before I go (this is entry 98 I think). I have all sorts of grand ideas for entry 100... and no time of course. Apologies in advance if entry 99 is (as Macintosh System 9 was) filler...

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me