Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


23 August 2004 - 1:10 am
 

Greetings from Amazon.com.

We thought you'd like to know that we shipped your items today, and
that this completes your order.  

Thanks for shopping at Amazon.com, and we hope to see you again soon.

You can track the status of this order, and all your orders, online by
visiting Your Account at http://www.amazon.com/your-account/

There you can:
        * Track order and shipment status 
        * Review estimated delivery dates 
        * Cancel unshipped items 
        * Return items 
        * And do much more 

The following items were included in this shipment:
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Qty      Item                           Price  Shipped  Subtotal
---------------------------------------------------------------------
1        Gilmore Girls - The Complete F $41.99  1       $41.99

---------------------------------------------------------------------
               Item Subtotal:  $41.99
         Shipping & Handling:  $6.48 

                       Total:  $48.47

                Paid by Mastercard:  $48.47 

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Ummm... I justified this purchase by choosing a more economical accomdation option in London. I need some strong words with my internal accountant...

I love Melbourne! In the third week or so of August, just when you’re sick of winter, Melbourne puts on beautiful weather, with what feels like freakishly warm temperatures of 21 or 22. Yes, that’s on the menu this week. Saturday a week ago was easily the worst day of the year, with rain all day, howling wind, and a top of 8 degrees (I know anyone in the northern hemisphere will scoff at that) and I remember thinking there was little prospect of an August fine week, but I was wrong... Of course, just when one has got accustomed to not taking one’s coat in the morning and has accidently left one’s umbrella at home, then September arrives with a vengeance. Mwa ha ha ha...

Friday night had the first dinner party of the weekend. All my friends are seeing that I’m not single for once, and are taking the opportunity to invite Marion and me to dinner. With my lack of self-control, I always find myself waking up in the morning, still digesting the delicious food I had eaten so eagerly the night before. This is beside the point. On Friday night it happened. I knew it would, just not when. I realised that I could say to myself I loved Marion without feeling any internal conflict. Luckily I was tipsy enough to tell her so. She said something like “We’ll have to get you tipsy more often”, which is fine if she doesn’t mind me disgracing myself every now and then. I was also little apprehensive about being in love, as on the corresponding day when I realised I loved Tiff, she had the very first symptoms of Ross River Fever (unfortunately nothing like Saturday Night Fever), and which was the primary cause of everything going to shit. Luckily, Marion only appears to have had a little conjunctivitis, and it’s been fun administering her eye-drops

The other potential problem I face now is that my five-week European jaunt starts seeming like a very long time to be confined to phone hugging and kissing. One thing I know about Marion and myself is that we do much more satisfying snogging face-to-face than over the phone. Luckily for me I’ll be being distracted by being overseas. Luckily for her she has two weeks after I leave to finish her thesis, which leaves three weeks of hopefully a postcard every couple of days and the odd phone call. It’s a big challenge.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me