Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


09 November 2004 - 2:36 pm
 

So I was reading this entry by Twinsie where she found out that the boy she likes got sprung Googling her. Like her, I’m of the opinion that there’s nothing wrong with a bit of Googling between friends, so I looked up Marion. Strangely, it hasn’t occurred to me to try that before. She keeps a very low internet profile, with her only entries being associated with a club of which she’s an office bearer.

So of course I tried myself, which I haven’t done for a while. The good news is that the drinking song I wrote has been pushed out of first place. The bad news is that the new first place has been taken by a quip I wrote to the Australian Big Brother fan site, accidentally sending my whole name. This is my greatest contribution to the internet. Not the listing of my name on a CD where I filled in as a tenor soloist and sang a huge B flat (thanks to lots of editing). Not the choir that I sang with for its inaugural concert ten years ago and that has published its personnel for each concert. Not a concert I helped organise in 1998. And (thankfully) not the ill-informed letter I wrote to the newspaper that just. will. not. die. I’ll have to think twice before sending any merry japes about Big Brother again, at least with my normal email account.

In other news, I’m now the complete opposite of frisky, whatever that is.

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me