Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


03 August 2004 - 12:19 am
 

Today was spent partly editing some music, and partly making the bachelor pad girlfriend-friendly. Marion came over after work and I made her a (thankfully very good) cappuccino and my trademark low-fat high-protein nearly vegan but still delicious pasta sauce. Unfortunately all my cooking is optimised for one, so when cooking for two, all the timing went awry. Luckily it was still quite good. Then we ran for the train and saw a German film at the film festival about a girl (who looks spookily like my youngest sister) getting a job at a hotel and strange things going on.

After the film we went to a bar for hot chocolate and pashing. Honestly, if I had seen us I would have raised my eyebrows and muttered “Get a room” to myself, but when you’re the pasher or pashee, who gives a damn? At some stage, as we came up for air, we were talking about how it all happened, and she said that she had had two reservations about going out with me: firstly that she liked singing on Sundays and it would be a shame if everything went sour because it would make Sundays unpleasant. The other was that she hadn’t gone out with anyone before. I told her that at her age neither had I. Yes— she’s youngish. According to the rule that says the youngest suitable person for you should be half your age plus seven, we’ll be legit in four years time. What she lacks in years she makes up for in intelligence— she got all the anagrams in the free train newspaper puzzle before I did.

I think it would be quite the Mills and Boon man sort of thing to do to try and make the first we sleep together a special occasion. It will require some planning, mostly to make sure her parents aren’t waiting up for her, so it will have to make up in excitement what it lacks in spontaneity. Did I mention how gorgeous she is? I didn’t realise until I was very close up how classically elegant her neck is, and it was all I could do not to give her a hickey

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me