Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


07 May 2004 - 12:14 am
 

Today my Diaryland and regular worlds are merging. Not actually, but tonight I saw I love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change featuring a girl I know who has the same name as one of my regular readers. OK, similar then. Excellent fun, unrelentingly straight (as its publicity proclaims “They’re here. They’re straight. Get used to it.”— striking a blow for straight pride), and reminding me of all those dating experiences and things like grandchildren-obsessed parents. But, it said, we still keep trying. And there’s plenty good fish in the sea.

Today was the last time I see Ruth at work for ages, as she’s moving to a different office. I’m not sure yet who’s going to keep me sane. I also saw her gorgeous daughter on the train for two minutes, as happens twice or thrice a year. As I went to prepare my lunch, visibly and audibly jumped at something in the corner of my eye, which I thought was a disgusting slug or something. Not that slugs are disgusting in the eyes of creation or anything. But technicolor cat vomit is. The work cat also shares a name with one of my regular readers. Usually she’s charming. I chat to her sometimes, but Kristina the new girl can’t get enough of her. I make my lunch out of tins, which always grabs her attention, even though she hasn’t received a single scrap of food from me the whole time I’ve been at this workplace. Are cats genetically programmed to respond to the sound of tins opening?

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me