Welcome
to my
Guestbook
(please sign!)
Notes
What is my
mood today?

Tomorrow?


05 March 2004 - 12:28 pm
 

I had the best sleep-in this morning. Eventually I got up and mosied off for breakfast. Five minutes later the gas meter-reader arrived and I remembered why I had nothing on today- because I was supposed to be waiting for the meter-reader from 8 to 5. So it was perfect timing Mr Meter Reader.

I didn’t remember much at all when I got up. I’d forgotten the existence of the Grand Prix until I went outside to hang up the washing and heard it seven kilometres away. I guess I’m not into cars much. Melanie, on the other hand, is a Grand Prix freak. I don’t imagine we’ll be seeing much of her this weeked :)

Oooh... and I’m going to a dinner party tonight with the ‘Josquin and all the couples (plus babies now)’ crowd. This should be lots of fun because I choose my friends well. The best dinner party I have been to was put on by Sarina and her girlfriend at the time. Sarina used to work at the hospital I go to every three months or so, and sometimes we would meet for lunch and check out girls together. Now she’s overseas of course. Anyway, this dinner party had the perfect mix of familiar and new people, amazing food and everyone was into it. Sometimes a party can hit critical mass and become a whole new thing, and in this case the dinner party did that. No— we didn’t have an orgy or anything, and I must have been a little too drunk to remember exactly what happened two or three years later, but I remember that I had an amazingly good time. I do remember that someone got out the Florence Foster Jenkins CD (click here to hear her) and a merry time was had by all. Bring it on!

 

Here’s an interesting entry I’ve been reading by .

This month    November    October    September     August     July     June    May    April    March    February

Overture - Finale

Cast
A big holiday
LXIV things
about me